Sunday Spotlight: Painted Cooler

As a southern-wannabee I had to tryout painting a cooler! Unfortunately I didn’t have a boy to make one for so I decided to make my best friend one for her birthday. It ended up being a lot more work than I thought it would be when I decided to make one but after seeing the finished project, I will definitely be making more in the future! This pretty much sums up our friendship in 5 sides. What do you think? xoxo

photo(27)

photo(21)

photo(19)

photo(22)photo(25)

photo(26)photo(17)

5 thoughts on “Sunday Spotlight: Painted Cooler

    • I just use regular acrylic paint and none of it has chipped. The key is to either use a spray sealant or modge podge over top so that the paint doesn’t come off.

  1. Pingback: A Timeline of Homecoming Tailgate Preparations | meganitbig

Leave a Reply

