Sunday Spotlight: Lilly Pulitzer Inspired Monogram Paddle

Every big needs a paddle right? Well I think so! Which is exactly why I decided to make my school big a paddle for her birthday! Since she’s my school big (my mentor, inspiration in life) we don’t have letters that we share so I had to come up with something else to fill the space on the paddle. We both love monograms, or at least I do and she is forced to, so I decided to incorporate those along with a Lilly print. My free hand painting was inspired by Lilly Pulitzer’s Lucky Charms print. It didn’t turn out perfectly, but I have to say I was pretty happy with it! And so was my big! xoxo

Lilly Pulitzer inspired Monogram Paddle

And this is the Lilly Pulitzer Lucky Charms print that inspired me:

Lucky Charms Lilly Pulitzer Print

Leave a comment